Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
What's it take to get 10:30 IM to 8:30 IM?
Quote | Reply
So my first IM was on pace for about a 10:30-10:40 which thrilled me (I was aiming to break 11:30 when I started training).

Kind of knowing the answer already, I'm curious what others think it takes to get down to 8:30. That's a pretty intimidating, though not insurmountable, 2 hours.
Quote Reply
Re: What's it take to get 10:30 IM to 8:30 IM? [thunderlegs] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Powercranks.... definitely Powercranks.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Different parents, sorry.

Dave

Dave Campbell | Facebook | @DaveECampbell | h2ofun@h2ofun.net

Boom Nutrition code 19F4Y3 $5 off 24 pack box | Bionic Runner | PowerCranks | Velotron | Spruzzamist

Lions don't lose sleep worrying about the sheep
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
A WHOLE LOTA EVERYTHING.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
So my first IM was on pace for about a 10:30-10:40
Did you finish in this range?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
"...was on pace for about a 10:30-10:40"

did you stay on pace?

2 hours is probably insurmountable for you (and almost everyone in the world).
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
thank you! I no longer feel like I'm being overly ambitous in my goal of going from 10:27 to 9:59 :-)

You know, one thing to keep in mind as you scroll through all the smart responses...Gordo went from 11:30 ish to 8:30, so it can be done.
Quote Reply
Re: What's it take to get 10:30 IM to 8:30 IM? [h2ofun] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Glad to hear you know so much about my genetics.
Quote Reply
Re: What's it take to get 10:30 IM to 8:30 IM? [NJSteve] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Would have, if not for my gut giving out on me 4k from the finish line:
http://forum.slowtwitch.com/...ring=hernia;#1463842
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Total dedication with lots of hard smart work, but you already knew that.

Mike
Quote Reply