Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Vaporfly 4% vs Zoom Pegasus Turbo vs Zoomfly
Quote | Reply
Was curious if anyone has had a chance to run in the Zoom Pegasus turbo yet and how they compare to the Vapor fly and Zoom fly? They havent officially released yet but I know Nike has sent pairs out to certain people. From what ive read these should be positioned right in between the vapor fly and zoom fly. Was hoping to get some feedback before I drop 180 dollars on these when they launch in hopes they don't sell out.

2x Deca-Ironman World Cup (10 Ironmans in 10 days), 2x Quintuple Ironman World Cup (5 Ironmans in 5 days), Ultraman, Ultra Marathoner, and I once did an Ironman.
Quote Reply
Re: Vaporfly 4% vs Zoom Pegasus Turbo vs Zoomfly [chuy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Seems a bit expensive for me.

Washed up footy player turned Triathlete.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I happen to have all 3. I'm no expert, but here's my perspective. vapors are fast, but take some getting used to, not bad, just different. they are very soft and light. a great race shoe. zooms are similar in terms of how the shoe feels when you t take a step. neither shoe feels normal when just walking around. zoom is much heavier and firmer than vapor, almost like a generic version. not a bad shoe, just unremarkable in compairson. Pegasus is awesome. lighter than the zoom I believe, and definitely softer. a shoe you could train and race in. feels like a typical nike when waking around but is light and squishy and fast. not on the level of the vapor though. Pegasus is my favorite of the 3. vapor is great, but strictly as a race shoe. I much prefer older cliftons to the zooms, but now I see the Pegasus being used for almost everything but race paced bricks, and racing. not scientific but hope it helps.
Quote Reply
Re: Vaporfly 4% vs Zoom Pegasus Turbo vs Zoomfly [sooners175] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply