Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Upright - slouching
Quote | Reply
I'm at my desk for fairly long hours and I've noticed a fairly sharp decline in posture - has anyone tried Upright?
Quote Reply
Re: Upright - slouching [goodie] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Sitting super upright always felt weird to me depending on computer position. Also as a law firm lawyer I was at my desk for like 20 hrs at a time so it wasn’t feasible.

Standing desk (and quitting my job :)) changed my life
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
You’re referring to Upright Go, right? I’ve used it and it helped, but I didn’t keep up with it. Too many devices already!

A cool hack - and probably only relevant to this board -is you can use the pod as a great “aero position reminder.” Basically, just calibrate as usual, except while in the aerobars /desired position on the bike. Any time you break position, the pod will buzz, and nag you to get low and back in position. Pretty neat.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I used it in December and completed the 21 day program. I would keep in on most of my workday for the vibrations if I slouched. I was pleased with it. I also have been doing exercises to improve posture after a lifetime of slouching. Everything together has seemed to be a wise investment, time and money. I will start using it again soon, perhaps next week, for another 21 days.

I kept mine at work during the week to be sure I had it to use, as they recommend. It is not hard to walk out the door without it in the morning. They sticky pads seem to last a while if you shower before putting it on, like in the morning.

A coworker is using a balance ball seat in the office. He seems to think that his helping with his posture.

---------------

"Remember: a bicycle is an elegant and efficient tool designed for seeking out and defeating people who aren't as good as you."

--BikeSnobNYC
Quote Reply
Re: Upright - slouching [davetallo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply