Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Unofficial Ironman Florida 2019 Discussion
Quote | Reply
I'll be doing Ironman Florida this November. This is my first time doing IM Florida. In fact, this will be my first time in the state of Florida.

Any prior participants have any insights to share?
Quote Reply
Re: Unofficial Ironman Florida 2019 Discussion [SBRLaw] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
2 loop Swim can rock and roll you all over the place. Short run on beach before second loop shooting diagonal to the buoys. Can be jelly fish and sharks. Sharks won't bother you but the jellies are mean little shits. Air temp can be 40°, can be 90°. Most likely will be windy. Yes, run a disk. Wind is worse between condos. Bike will be mostly/all aero, yes marshals, yep draft packs, a couple hills around mile 80 before a long straight road back in. 2 loop run is windy through neighborhoods with police stopping traffic, lots of aid stations, Base Performance in the State Park turn around. Crowds are great. Sunset is beautiful. You are an Ironman.

http://www.sfuelsgolonger.com
Quote Reply
Re: Unofficial Ironman Florida 2019 Discussion [timr] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply