Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Two ironmans messed up by SRAM Etap in less than one month. BEWARE! [BryanD] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
BryanD wrote:

Agreed. I'm still riding 10 speed Ultegra haha. Electronic is cool but it won't make me faster.
Still on SRAM Red mechanical 10-speed for me. Works great.
Quote Reply
Re: Two ironmans messed up by SRAM Etap in less than one month. BEWARE! [h2ofun] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I switched over to eTap on my tri bike this year. I'v had ZERO issues during training or races. I was leery of the battery life issue too, but after 8 months on it I've had no problems. There is a charge indicator so you'll know well ahead of time. I've made plenty of little adjustments on the fly. I'm a pretty decent mechanic but it really is easy to work with. I, if not most of us, have had mechanical drive train problems that ranged from minor nuisance to catastrophic failure. Shit breaks. That said, I have mech Dura-Ace on my road and cross bikes and am totally happy with them too. I've never used Shimano Di2. I just get annoyed with these posts about some dude having a problem with Product X, therefore Product X is total shit that should be destroyed and the company should be burned to the ground BS.

Someone kept saying that there is no speed advantage. OK. But the easy of tapping a button and it shifting perfectly makes makes the experience better for me, so I'm happy.

Don't drown. Don't crash. Don't walk.
Quote Reply
Re: Two ironmans messed up by SRAM Etap in less than one month. BEWARE! [rotosound] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
rotosound wrote:
I just get annoyed with these posts about some dude having a problem with Product X, therefore Product X is total shit that should be destroyed and the company should be burned to the ground BS.