Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Treadmill Shoe
Quote | Reply
I am a Hoka Bondi runner and it’s pretty much all I use outside. I find them too squishy on the treadmill so any suggestions on a decent shoe for the treadmill would be appreciated. Similar drop would be cool but I’m not opposed to something different. Thanks in advance!
Quote Reply
Re: Treadmill Shoe [joebfromashley] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
More of a bump because I'm no expert.

Wouldn't a Hoka Tracer or Hupana be the obvious choice? Anything is going to be firmer than the Bondi (not a criticism I really like Hoka) and another Hoka shoe will have a similar drop. Maybe something with RMAT instead of EVA. No idea what your priorities are for a treadmill shoe. I'd guess ventilation? Not sure about durability? Outside Hoka - Asics 33 range and Brooks Pure range should have a similar drop. But, as I say, more of a bump than good advice.
Quote Reply
Re: Treadmill Shoe [OddSlug] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks Oddslug! I guess to be more specific, the Bondi on the treadmill is unstable enough to the point where I can feel it in my knee. Between the shoe and the deck, too much cushion and not enough stability. I have used for the treadmill the NB 1080 and they were ok. For the treadmill my preference is a soft ride with Enough cushion to be comfortable but not loosing stability because they are so soft when coupled with the deck. I do put a power step arch support in all my shoes. Just seems to work for me. I took a long break From running and a few years ago started back with the Bondi so I’m out out of the loop on what’s out there. Been using the treadmill more for recovery/easy runs here and there.
In Reply To:
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply