Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

TrainingPeaks - adding rest after swim interval
Quote | Reply
I'm just learning how to add structured workouts in TPs. I'm having a difficult time finding how to add a rest interval after an interval.

I found this https://help.trainingpeaks.com/...ured-Workout-Builder, but it doesn't address adding rest intervals.

Any help is appreciated.

Not a coach. Not a FOP Tri/swimmer/biker/runner. Barely a MOP AGer.
But I'm learning and making progress.
Quote Reply
Re: TrainingPeaks - adding rest after swim interval [LEBoyd] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
LEBoyd wrote:
I'm just learning how to add structured workouts in TPs. I'm having a difficult time finding how to add a rest interval after an interval.

I found this https://help.trainingpeaks.com/...ured-Workout-Builder, but it doesn't address adding rest intervals.

Any help is appreciated.

I could be mistaken but I am not sure you can create a structured workout for the swims. Unless something has recently changed. I suppose it could work for open water.

USAT Level II- Ironman U Certified Coach
Quote Reply
Re: TrainingPeaks - adding rest after swim interval [Once-a-miler] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I know it doesn't sync to Garmin Connect, but I am able to create a structured swim workout. Just can't figure out how to put the rests in.

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
you can't add a rest interval. Best way is to write it out.

USAT Level II- Ironman U Certified Coach
Quote Reply
Re: TrainingPeaks - adding rest after swim interval [Once-a-miler] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Okay, thanks.

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I've found the TP swim workout builder has some shortcomings.

When I did use my watch for guidance, I did it with the Garmin Connect workout builder. I thought it was intuitive to program and functional in the water.