Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Trainer road.com [Nate Pearson] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
It's definitely an older computer but nothing too crazy - running a dual core 1.83 GHz (I think) with Windows XP and 2GB of RAM. I'm not too tech savvy so I can't do much else other than list specs and guess at the problem. I don't have any other software running in the foreground and I don't have an antivirus installed so I don't think it's fighting with other software for resources. If the file is stored in RAM before dumping to disk, my lowly 2GB could be the reason. I'm pretty sure I've got a free RAM slot that I can fill, provided I can source a stick that's old enough to be compatible.

If you think it's a quick and cheap fix of buying another RAM stick I'll go ahead and do that. If it turns into a more expensive problem, I think I can live with a little gray in my numbers, provided it's not too much. I'll bust out a stopwatch to see if the elapsed time is the same next time.

Support cancer research with the world's longest annual charity bike ride.
Texas 4000 for Cancer
Austin, TX to Anchorage, Alaska
http://texas4000.org/
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Nate, I just wanted to say thank you for the much improved workout search! Great job!

Travis Rassat
Vector Cycle Works
Noblesville, IN
BikeFit Instructor | FMS | F.I.S.T. | IBFI
Toughman Triathlon Series Ambassador
Quote Reply
Re: Trainer road.com [Travis R] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Yes, thank you! I'm really loving the improvements to the site. The new plans look awesome too.

Travis R wrote:
Nate, I just wanted to say thank you for the much improved workout search! Great job!

Chantal
Quote | Reply