Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Sports Product Management Masters Program Project
Quote | Reply
Hey Everyone!

I am currently a student at the University of Oregon getting my masters in Sports Product Management (get to talk gear all day so it is pretty fun!)

I am working on a project for my marketing class about brand perception. I am curious what triathletes think about a few different brands in the industry. Here is a link to a survey I made - If you could spare a minute to take it I would be so grateful! Also, feel free to share with anyone!

https://qtrial2019q3az1.az1.qualtrics.com/...m/SV_8wCLTsnJWbCYONf

THANKS!
Quote Reply
Re: Sports Product Management Masters Program Project [daudino_tri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
You're going to get some interesting results with only the current choices for responses (i.e. performance, quality, reliable, etc are all basically synonyms in cycling/triathlon). May want to consider a broader array of possible responses or something quantifiable.

And there is no 'junk' category on the Shimano question
Quote Reply
Re: Sports Product Management Masters Program Project [indianacyclist] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks for the input. That is a good suggestion. I think there is a difference between performance/quality/racing but I see that others might not agree. I may edit it. Thank you!
Quote Reply
Re: Sports Product Management Masters Program Project [indianacyclist] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Haha, I just saw your comment about the Shimano question! I should add that... :)
Quote Reply
Re: Sports Product Management Masters Program Project [daudino_tri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Putting aside validity & reliability issues, pondering the how and why of the survey. What are you trying to discover with a narrow product list? What's the literature say?

#swimmingmatters
Laugh hard. Run fast. Be kind.
The Doctor (#12)

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply