Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Specialized Transition mafia [nickwisconsin] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Has there ever been testing on the Specialized vitue water bottle on the Transition? I've been riding with it for a couple years, and it looks aero but I've always wondered about using it vs a BTA setup...

http://www.specialized.com/...rtue-aero-bottlecage
Quote Reply
Re: Specialized Transition mafia [yatyas] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
yatyas wrote:
Ready to roll for Haines City tomorrow.

What kind of wheel cover is that?

Flickr:Csstone495
Twitter:Csstone495
Quote Reply
Re: Specialized Transition mafia [JayZ] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Haven't found any, I was gonna get the virtue bottle too but I have raced fine in longcourse with BTA and BHS with aidstation refills. With how the Shiv Fuel cell covers the space at the bottom bracket maybe the virtue bottle helps or is neutral. Hard to say without some testing data though.
Quote Reply
Re: Specialized Transition mafia [Csstone495] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
he answered it a bit further down on the thread

"It's a Wheelbuilder disc cover. The tolerance was close, but worked fine with mine. I also have a 2012 Powertap Pro on it. "
Quote Reply
Re: Specialized Transition mafia [JayZ] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
JayZ wrote:
Has there ever been testing on the Specialized vitue water bottle on the Transition? I've been riding with it for a couple years, and it looks aero but I've always wondered about using it vs a BTA setup...http://www.specialized.com/...rtue-aero-bottlecage[/quote[/url]]