Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Specialized S Works Power Saddle
Quote | Reply
These saddles are designed for more aggressive riding positions but do they encourage a riding position which is further forward or back?
Quote Reply
Re: Specialized S Works Power Saddle [badoc] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I've been using them on both my road and tt bikes for 4 years, never looked back; riding position was not changed, if I understood the question
Quote Reply
Re: Specialized S Works Power Saddle [jollyroger88] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks JR. Yes, you understood the question :) So your saddle position stayed the same when you switched to Power saddle (relative to the rear alignment of the saddle) but your position on the bike stayed the same? i.e. the short saddle nose did not cause you to shift forward or backwards on the saddle? Good to know.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
badoc wrote:
Thanks JR. Yes, you understood the question :) So your saddle position stayed the same when you switched to Power saddle (relative to the rear alignment of the saddle) but your position on the bike stayed the same? i.e. the short saddle nose did not cause you to shift forward or backwards on the saddle? Good to know.

For get about saddle position. You put the saddle in space where your sit bones need to be relative to the bottom bracket. The Saddle location WILL change relative to a converntional longer nose saddle. The saddle itself does not leave a lot of room for sliding forward (on the rivet) or backwards (climbing) like a normal length road saddle. You end up with more or less one position for your sit bones relative to the bottom bracket. I have used one on my tri bike and road bike off and on for 4 years (mainly because my riding has been off and on).
Quote Reply
Re: Specialized S Works Power Saddle [devashish_paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply