Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Shaving vs. Nair
Quote | Reply
Anyone have any experience with Nair, or any other similar product? I personally shave, but damn if I don't cut the crap out of myself sometimes, so I was wondering what the alternatives were.

http://irondad06.blogspot.com/

http://irondad.blogspot.com/

Quote Reply
Re: Shaving vs. Nair [IronDad] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Nair smells bad, real bad and let it sit on a bit longer than recommended. I switched to waxing b/c the ER stopped allowing me in after shaving. 45min 1xmonth, hairless for a full 2 weeks. Hot wax feels good.

Brian Stover USAT LII
Accelerate3 Coaching
Insta

Quote Reply
Re: Shaving vs. Nair [IronDad] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
being a newbie, i caved to the peer pressure of shaving my legs quite easily. i bought some nair and the mach 3 razor and went to town. first applied the nair for about 10min and most of the hair came right off--smell wasn't too bad, but i would not do that step in a small, enclosed environment. there's another post somewhere that highly recommended the mach 3 razor for shaving, so i grabbed my shaving gel and the razor thinking "my wife makes it look so easy. how hard can it be?" well the first time i cut myself a couple of times, but the mach 3 pivot head makes it pretty hard to cut yourself. now i just touch-up the legs every couple days-not a hassle at all. the wife says waxing is painful--i haven't had my legs waxed before, so i can't help you there. the nair worked well, but i doubt you'll get everything with it. you'll still need to touch up certain spots.

whineyass
Quote Reply
Mach3Mach3Mach3Mach3Mach3Mach3OrMach3Turbo [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply