Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Selle San Marco Azoto Tri Gel
Quote | Reply
Hi,

I'm in the market for a saddle and have heard both good and bad about the Azoto. Please give me your opinions. Thanks.

Rich Strauss
Endurance Nation Ironman 2013 and 2014 World Champion TriClub, Div I
Create a FREE 7-day trial membership
Quote Reply
Re: Selle San Marco Azoto Tri Gel [Rich Strauss] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I've been using it for 6-8 months (roughly 2k miles) and love it. The saddle is not great if you are not in the aerobars but it is the best saddle I've tried for the aero position.

It is a little wide in the nose for my taste. The particular shorts I'm using tend to ride up and the bunched up fabric combined with a wide saddle front tend to make things sore. However, I think the shorts would cause these problems on any saddle.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
A lot of people including myself love this saddle on their tri bike. The above poster is right. It is not a road bike saddle. I can't for the life of me tell you why it works well for the aero position, but it does.

As with every saddle, not everyone likes it, but it should be on your must try list.

Comfy in Florida,
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Rich, after last week's TT I'm definitely looking to get either the Azoto or Aspide Azoto to replace my SLR on my Saber. The SLR tore up my nether regions on that bumpy road! I'm leaning toward the Aspide Azoto due to comments I've seen like the first post about the width of the original Azoto.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I went from the Flite Gel to the Azoto 800 miles ago and I love it. Very comfortable in the aero position and for me at least, about the same as the flite for riding on the hoods or drops.

I did have to switch to a short with a minimal liner but that is better for running anyways.

the azoto is about 1/2" thicker rail to saddle top than the flite so you really need to measure your saddle height before swapping