Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Sciatica from biking vs running
Quote | Reply
I recently started biking more since September. I’ve also increased the intensity. Over the last few days I’ve had serious lower left leg pain(achy feeling) that comes on out nowhere. The last two days it goes away in a few hours. I’m able to walk without limping and run no problem. This seems to happen more and more once as I pick up biking. I just end up running instead of biking but of no issues. I’m curious what’s with biking vs running that’s causing this. Is it just that I’m bending over more biking and possibly sitting on a nerve?
Quote Reply
Re: Sciatica from biking vs running [trimac2] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm not a medical expert and there's not much to go on there but my personal experience with sciatic nerve pain is that it's not an "achy" feeling. It's more of a zapping, almost electric shock sensation.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
trimac2 wrote:
I recently started biking more since September. I’ve also increased the intensity. Over the last few days I’ve had serious lower left leg pain(achy feeling) that comes on out nowhere. The last two days it goes away in a few hours. I’m able to walk without limping and run no problem. This seems to happen more and more once as I pick up biking. I just end up running instead of biking but of no issues. I’m curious what’s with biking vs running that’s causing this. Is it just that I’m bending over more biking and possibly sitting on a nerve?

disc issue be careful

2024: Bevoman, Galveston, Alcatraz, Marble Falls, Santa Cruz
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
go see your doc; mri is not a bad idea, to assess for disc issues.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Don't discount an SI Joint issue. For years, I thought I had Sciatica issues, when, it was the SI Joint creating a problem. Have the docs do a scan for that as well.
Quote Reply
Re: Sciatica from biking vs running [EndlessH2O] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply