Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Saucony Endorphin
Quote | Reply
So am I looking at it correctly?

The only difference between the Speed in the Pro is nylon plate, carbon plate and the Pro is a few oz's lighter.
Quote Reply
Re: Saucony Endorphin [Calvin386] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Yes, pretty sure that is correct. I just got the lowest version from Dicks, and went for a 6 miler. Very impressed with them. I've been wearing the brooks glycerin for 5 years now, and I think I found a new shoe!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
This was true of the first two versions. Saucony has now nerf'd the Speed (much heavier, worse upper, etc.) to increase the differentiation :(.

ECMGN Therapy Silicon Valley:
Depression, Neurocognitive problems, Dementias (Testing and Evaluation), Trauma and PTSD, Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
Quote Reply
Re: Saucony Endorphin [Titanflexr] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The Endorphin Speed (ES) is much softer than the Pro. The Pro has a somewhat firm ride and not surprisingly does not test as well as Nike VF/AF or ASICS Metaspeed. The ES versions 1 and 2 are very light. Believe in the Run called ES the best training shoe in the past 10 years. For me personally it’s the best shoe ever. Not sure what the above poster means that Saucony screwed up the shoe and made the ES heavier. That’s not true at all— version 2 is virtually identical to version 1 and version 3 has not been released yet.
Quote Reply
Re: Saucony Endorphin [J7] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
They have previewed the 3, you can see the reviews on youtube. It’s a very different shoe than the 1/2, which to the OP’s question was very close to the Pro (and a great training and budget racing shoe imo). Got the 1s for $100 on sale as the 2s were coming out.

ECMGN Therapy Silicon Valley:
Depression, Neurocognitive problems, Dementias (Testing and Evaluation), Trauma and PTSD, Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
Quote Reply