Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Running head lamp recommendations
Quote | Reply
Need to update my head lamp, current one uses aaa batteries.
I know there are many out there what works for you?

*Need it for the early morning dog walks about 45min.
* Want chargeable

Thanks
Quote Reply
Re: Running head lamp recommendations [Clutch Cargo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I have been running with a Petzl Tikka RXP since 2015, still with the original battery pack. The battery pack it came with is user replaceable and USB rechargeable. The headlamp has never let me down; even after seasons of rainy, winter running in the Pacific Northwest. Petzl has since replaced my model with the “Swift RL Lamp” and if my current headlamp ever needs to be replaced, that’s what I would purchase.
Quote Reply
Re: Running head lamp recommendations [_canadian] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks! That’s nice and good features
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I use the black diamond sprinter. It allows you to set your standard brightness and then with a tap of the finger it will go to full brightness, quick tap again and you are back to standard brightness. I use it for street and trail running in the dark. Lasts at least a week in 20° runs. It also has a back facing red light that will flash for extra attention.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Yep, it's that time of year again, when all the head lamp threads pop back up

https://forum.slowtwitch.com/...headlamp&search=

Good luck, have fun, be safe

"What's your claim?" - Ben Gravy
"Your best work is the work you're excited about" - Rick Rubin
Last edited by: RandMart: Sep 14, 20 7:03
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Shortly Bio lIte will unveil new model that is light, does up to 750 lumen, rechargeable battery which can also have another battery attached to it for longer life. Very comfortable. And lightweight. Their other 2 models allow eight nothing and can be bought at REI. Worth a look
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply