Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Ridiculous 70.3 Target
Quote | Reply
Ok.. So. First, hey!! And secondly, I like lofty unachievable goals. It's just my thing.

I want sub 5 hours 70.3 this December 12th 2019 in Taupo.

I did 7 hours in 2018
Times
Swim: 34mins
Cycle: 6 hours something
Run: 2:28

This was my second 90km of cycling. 6th 21km with😇 the best times of cycling: 3hours and 1:50 run.

Swim I can do 1.9km in around 27mins

Now I did bonk 60km into the cycle.... But that's just bad prep. However, my 45km time was 80mins, which I was happy with.

I'm going to hit this at a train low, race high don't approach.

I'm 10kg over my race weight.

I'm a business consultant with very little time between my kids and job.

But I will do this. Or die trying.

Ok.. I was in hospital (heart) last month which means my round two training has just begun.

I am doing 60mins a day slow and easy on all three disciplines every morning 6 times a week and physical upper body to strengthen and build core in evenings.

After ten weeks I'm hoping to be adjusted to ketones again, able to run and cycle and have built my core.

I'll have 6 months left

Has anyone got any experience in dropping two hours or an hour or busy beever life causing less training? I did read ben greenfield training for sub 10 hours. (Last year I did 7 weeks x 8 hours a week)

Ok.

Yeah, be kind. This is not a joke.
Quote Reply
Re: Ridiculous 70.3 Target [Bonmaklad] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm sorry but it does read like a joke.

In 6 months you will not drop that kind of time.

You are 10kg overweight. OK that can be solved. Start there.

But you were in the hospital with heart issues, which to me says you probably are not fit enough to perform at the level you desire. What does your doctor think of you adding that much stress to your body? This alone could cause you to die trying. Is that really what you want for your family?