Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Recommendation: Triathlon bike
Quote | Reply
Hello fellows,

I have been riding roads bikes since 1990 both with a cycling club and on my own. I thought I would like to buy a Triathlon bike. There are so many on the market I need some advice. My price ceiling is CDN $10,000.

What do you recommend for me :)

Thank you in advance!

GG
Quote Reply
Re: Recommendation: Triathlon bike [Gatineau Gator] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Gatineau Gator wrote:
Hello fellows,

I have been riding roads bikes since 1990 both with a cycling club and on my own. I thought I would like to buy a Triathlon bike. There are so many on the market I need some advice. My price ceiling is CDN $10,000.

Thank you in advance!

GG

I have a Cervelo P2k that I will reluctantly part ways with for only $9,500.

That’s what I would recommend.

Swimming Workout of the Day:

Favourite Swim Sets:

2020 National Masters Champion - M50-54 - 50m Butterfly
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Are you in Gatineau ?

What bike club ?
Quote Reply
Re: Recommendation: Triathlon bike [JasoninHalifax] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
JasoninHalifax wrote:
Gatineau Gator wrote:
Hello fellows,

Thank you in advance!

GG

+$499 shipping, of course. Saving OP $1 on his budget!!
Last edited by: DFW_Tri: Jul 17, 20 16:08
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
lolz Jason !!

@ Gatineau Gator:
$7000. US will let you get a decent bike.
Start with first things first: As soon as you dial your correct bike and size, check with availability.
Canadian retail stores, and distributors, are out of stock on so many bike stuff now. If you get tempted by a model, chances are you may end up having to wait till 2021 to get it. And that's for many, many things bike related sadly....

Louis :-)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
What are your fit numbers?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply