Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Official FIT ASSISTANCE for Canyon Speedmax CFR, CF SLX, and CF (disc & rim brake) [ianpeace] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
That’s amazing! Thanks Ian! I have the fit booked on 19 Jan so will reply here once I have the fit data :)

He’s a very good fitter and compiles very detailed reports with lots of data. He has sorted me completely on my current road and have no niggles / pain / discomfort whatsoever. He knows I’m new to TT and he’s assured me he’s going to take all the necessary time to walk me thorough everything, find my ideal position, and compare different bike geometries and components. The fit will take around 3-4 hours but luckily he already knows me, my flexibility/mobility and my road cycling style.

Meanwhile, I just need Canyon to start releasing one stock anywhere! Impossible to find anything these days :)

Thanks again!
Quote Reply
Re: Official FIT ASSISTANCE for Canyon Speedmax CFR, CF SLX, and CF (disc & rim brake) [ianpeace] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hi Ian,

I‘m looking at getting a new Canyon Speedmax CF SLX Disc (CF as the plan b option), and I would like to double-check the correct frame size. Canyon's calculator recommends size L, but size XL is not that far either, so better to also ask for your advice before making any order.

My body measurements:
- Height: 194 cm
- Inseam: 94.5 - 95 cm

My bike measurements (Felt B16, bike fit done in 2015):
- Pad X center: 485 mm (rear 445 mm)
- Pad Y: 700 mm
- Saddle height: 880m (ISM Adamo, nose tilted)
- Cranks: 175 mm

Thanks in advance and happy new year!
Joni
Last edited by: tri-joja: Jan 6, 22 13:24
Quote Reply
Re: Official FIT ASSISTANCE for Canyon Speedmax CFR, CF SLX, and CF (disc & rim brake) [tri-joja] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hello Ian & others,

Situation