Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Ray Britt's Softride
Quote | Reply
I saw an article on xtri about Ray Britt's IMAZ. He road a softride. I was wondering what people have had experience with softride. I tried one out and I bounced up and down on the seat the whole testride. Seemed like it was very inefficient.
Quote Reply
Re: Ray Britt's Softride [tailwind111] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In the next few weeks, read my blog. You will find out a LOT about Softrides.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Personal thing. On my test ride years ago, I didn't bounce much at all. I was sold. And the little bouncing I did quieted down very quickly after I started riding one fulltime. I haven't looked back since, and now I own 3.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Some are born to move the world to live their fantasies...

https://triomultisport.com/
http://www.mjolnircycles.com/
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I will take my Softrides head and shoulders above my P3.

----------------------------------------------------------

What if the Hokey Pokey is what it is all about?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Personal preference. I hated mine, but I love my titanflex.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I'm selling mine if you want...
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Unfortunately, a Softride bike is not a bike that can be fully understood or a conclusive opinion developed with just one test ride.

Fleck

Steve Fleck @stevefleck | Blog
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I love my Softride. I've never bounced. And it's not like I'm a great cyclist either. Or runner or swimmer for that matter.

Benjamin
Quote Reply
Re: Ray Britt's Softride [Oregondave] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
What kind?
Quote Reply
Re: Ray Britt's Softride [Ze Gopha] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
2002 or 2003 Classic Qualifier
Quote Reply
Re: Ray Britt's Softride [Fleck] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply