Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Probably the 1 millionth bike fit thread, sorry
Quote | Reply
So I only started training and competing in triathlons this year, having now done 2 quarter distance triathlons and a sprint. I just use my road bike to which I've added clip on aero bars, Flo 60/90 carbon/alu wheels,.. I have also gotten a bike fit on it recently which has definitely helped getting rid of some issues I had, and gotten me more aero then I used to be. However with the season now over, I'm looking into getting a bit more aero if possible without having to make too many modifications since I also still want to use it to ride for instance the spring classics here in Belgium. I was looking into getting for instance a -20° or -35° stem to get lower in the front, which I can easily swap out if I want to use my bike for regular riding.

Now with hip angle and other things being so important, I thought it might be better to get some advice from the knowledgable people on here, in the hopes that it doesn't end in a shit storm like one particular fit thread recently has.. Haha.

I'm 5'7 with about a 30" inseam
Cranklength is 170mm (fitter said I could benefit from going to 165's or shorter with regards to tt position)
Size 51.5 frame
90mm stem
Saddle height is 683mm
Pad X and Y are +-395mm and +-580mm
Tip of the saddle is about 22mm behind center BB

Slowman's fit calculator had me at 466mm and 585mm, but the big difference in pad X was because I'm riding a ITU style position as he called it.

Advice on other aspects of my fit, other than just if I could use a negative angled stem, are also appreciated!

Clip of me riding on the trainer the way I ride in races, cadence, head position,..:
Not the best quality but hopefully it'll do.

Thanks!

Last edited by: Tri_Joeri: Oct 6, 17 5:34
Quote Reply
Re: Probably the 1 millionth bike fit thread, sorry [Tri_Joeri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply