Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Power 2 max
Quote | Reply
I’ve found a pretty good deal on a power 2 max meter with chainrings and FSA cranks.

I have a 2013 cervelo P2 with the mega exo BB and I’m not sure if I can make it work for my bike.

The listed compatible BBs listed are:
BB30, BB386EVO, BB86, BB90, BBRIGHT, BSA68, ITA70, PF30

Is there any way to make this work with my bike? Thanks in advance! I’m new to all this B.B. stuff.
Quote Reply
Re: Power 2 max [Parkland] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
FSA Gossamer megaexo cranks?
Quote Reply
Re: Power 2 max [Zenmaster28] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
That’s correct
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Yes, You can make it work.

1. You first need a BSA30 bottom bracket. you can buy a more expensive one from Rotor or a cheaper one from Aliexpress.

2. You may need to buy spacers depending on the lenght of your axle/width of bb.
Quote Reply
Re: Power 2 max [beston] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
If he's got megaexo cranks and a megaexo BB, it should just work should it not? That's what I've got anyway.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I could be mistaken, but is sounds like the P2M is NOT mega exo based on the list of compatible BB's

"The listed compatible BBs listed are:
BB30, BB386EVO, BB86, BB90, BBRIGHT, BSA68, ITA70, PF30 "

My assumption (based on the quote) is that this P2M has a 30mm axle diameter and his current Mega Exo is only 24mm. ...I don't care how much you try, you ain't gonna be able to put a 30mm axle into a 24mm BB;).

Zenmaster28 wrote:
If he's got megaexo cranks and a megaexo BB, it should just work should it not? That's what I've got anyway.

Quote Reply
Re: Power 2 max [beston] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
beston wrote:
I could be mistaken, but is sounds like the P2M is NOT mega exo based on the list of compatible BB's

"The listed compatible BBs listed are:
BB30, BB386EVO, BB86, BB90, BBRIGHT, BSA68, ITA70, PF30 "