Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Position on my TT bike
Quote | Reply
Hi

I am fairly new to TT and Triathlon.

I have not had my position professionally fitted, but it does feel fairly comfortable.

What do you think of my position on the bike?

Quote Reply
Re: Position on my TT bike [gazoome] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
You seem to be sitting back a fair bit (may be due to the angle of the picture).
I'd rotate everything forward. And rotate bars up slightly.
Caveat: that's a static picture from a less than ideal angle to gauge position.
Talk to desert dude and excyclist (or whatever Heath Dotson's handle is) on this forum
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
'Your pelvis is angled as if you were sitting up on the bike. This is what appears to be creating the very rounded back. My guess is you seat isn't comfortable or correctly positioned.

Put the bike on the trainer and see if you can roll the hips forward more so your back is flatter. When doing this notice if this puts pressure on the soft tissue sort of behind your junk. If this is the case, then a new seat or seat adjustment are your first order of business. Most any decent shop will help you get a seat correctly positioned when you are purchasing.
Quote Reply
Re: Position on my TT bike [grumpier.mike] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Little tips like this is why i read all these do i fit post.
Quote Reply
Re: Position on my TT bike [Francois] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Francois wrote:
And rotate bars up slightly...

Definitely. I don't think the forearms-down position is more aero for anyone (including Jan Ulrich, who used it for a while).

My latest book: "Out of the Melting Pot, Into the Fire" is on sale on Amazon and at other online and local booksellers
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply