Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Podium kissing...what's correct?
Quote | Reply
I noticed the other night while watching TDF coverage that LA gave the "mademoiselles de podium" a three-peck kiss and the other jersey winners only proffered a two-peck kiss. My wife's family is Swiss and perform the three-peck kiss and I recall that the French do the two-peck kiss. I have limited experience with greetings of the world and would love to hear why Lance chooses the three-peck kiss over the two.
Quote Reply
Re: Podium kissing...what's correct? [haystack] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
"I recall that the French do the two-peck kiss". Actually, depending where in France, it can be anything from 1 to 4-peck kiss.

I am wondering why Lance choose the 3-peck over the four!!!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
see that is one thing america is missing out on. in turkey all my friends would do a one peck. being i'm a huggy kissy guy i thought it was cool. i ain't starting it here in the states though.

best podiums to kiss on? tour of spain. shazaam!

customerjon @gmail.com is where information happens.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It is a very good thing that my budding cycling career was derailed and I did not become a yellow jersey winner. Those women are HOT!!!! I would give them one big snog instead of a peck on the cheek, for certain. I would stay in yellow the entire tour, and possibly try and win every stage!!!!!

However, I wonder how many pro cyclists had garnishments of their wages for children produced with podium girls?
Quote Reply
How many kisses? [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The correct answer is: "whatever works."

-

I don't work here, I just live here
Quote Reply
Re: Podium kissing...what's correct? [bunnyman] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To: