Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Photo Reviews Requested - Please
Quote | Reply
Here is a link to a picture of me from the side in the aero position. It was on rollers so I was not able to get a static shot of the legs.

You may need to copy and paste the link if it does not work when clicked on.

I used to ride with a 73 degree stem (150mm) in the low position. I can not even remember how I used to ride that way other than it was 15 years ago and 30 pounds ago. I realize that to get any lower I will have to get a new stem. Last year I rode anywhere from 20.5 mph to 22.5 mph. I will pobably get a new bike this fall and am not real interested in totally redoing the present bike.

(As for the shorts - I ride in biking shorts but was not wearing any when I started playing with my son's toy camera.)

Thanks. DavidK

http://home.earthlink.net/~krahulik/index.html

Quote Reply
Re: Photo Reviews Requested - Please [DavidK] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Dave, it's realy hard to judge based upon this picture. I'm no expert but it doesn't look all that bad considering that you're on a road bike. The only thing is that you shouldn't feel too stretched out on those aero bars. They may work for you but on my two road bikes there's Profile Jammer GT's on one and small size Syntace C2's on the other(I use medium on a tri bike). The problem with using too long aero bars on a road geometry is that it may strain your low back.