Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Older P2 Cable Mod
Quote | Reply
Im considering drilling my 2010 P2C to run cabling behind the stem such as Cody Beals and Tri Rig show. Im curious to hear from anyone who has done this. Id like to know how long you have had it done, how much you ride it, and have you noticed any issues.

Also has anyone even heard of someone who did this, that their frame failed at that point? It looks over engineered in that area but I am not an engineer so I dont really know.

I know Austin TriCyslist has done this mod for a few people. Anyone from there have any input on this?
Quote Reply
Re: Older P2 Cable Mod [~C] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I did this mod on my SLC and it is great. no issues at all. I made the holes smaller than Nick did as I am running Ilink Mini shift housings so I ended up with 4mm holes instead of 5mm holes. I had a posting about this a long while back so maybe you can find it.
Quote Reply
Re: Older P2 Cable Mod [BMANX] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Cool thanks. Looked it up. Nice looks good.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I did it to my P3, and absolutely love it. Getting the far cable ran around the bend in the frame was a little challenging, but once installed, works perfectly. I used Cody and the Tri Rig process to get it done, but in the end, I didn't use any internal housing. I have a lot of the extra Jagwire ferrules if anybody needs any.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
~C wrote:
I know Austin TriCyslist has done this mod for a few people. Anyone from there have any input on this?