Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Nose on my JOF55 is just a tad too wide, solutions to reduce width and/or alternative noseless saddles?
Quote | Reply
I've been using this saddle since 2015 (though technically only for 2.5 years, as I was off the TT bike for two years due to injury). The width at the nose is 60 mm, which is 20 mm more than the width on my Cobb V-flow Plus. While the JOF55 was fine back when I rode outdoors quite a bit, but it's rather aggravating to ride indoors, which I have to do due to the winters here in Madison.

Would I be able to say, zip tie the split nose to reduce width of the saddle? If not, any other similar saddles with a narrower nose?

I would ride a V-flow Plus, but I experienced soft tissue pain issues that went away on the JOF55. Otoh, due to the shaping of the chamois on various shorts I have, I tend to get quite a bit of chafing, even though the chafing "disappears" on the very same shorts when I ride the TT bike outdoors.
Quote Reply
Re: Nose on my JOF55 is just a tad too wide, solutions to reduce width and/or alternative noseless saddles? [echappist] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
You could zip tie the rails under the nose to make it narrower. I do this on my ISM PN1.1 but I use a metal hose clamp instead of a zip tie.
Quote Reply
Re: Nose on my JOF55 is just a tad too wide, solutions to reduce width and/or alternative noseless saddles? [echappist] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I went from the JOF55 to the Randee which is narrower then went to a Fabric saddle bc the Randee is still too wide.

If you want to try the randee lmk I think I still have it laying around somewhere.

Brian Stover USAT LII
Accelerate3 Coaching
Insta

Quote Reply
Re: Nose on my JOF55 is just a tad too wide, solutions to reduce width and/or alternative noseless saddles? [desert dude] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply