Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

New to tubeless: how long should I expect tires to hold “riding pressure”?
Quote | Reply
Tubeless newbie here. Using Enve 4.5 AR rims, Enve 29 tires, orange seal sealant. I pumped them up to 65 psi 3 days ago and now they’re probably at like 30 psi. Is this normal with tubeless? Don’t hear any leaking or anything.
Quote Reply
Re: New to tubeless: how long should I expect tires to hold “riding pressure”? [triguy86] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Have you ridden the bike? I lose maybe 5psi a week with Continental GP5000 tyres. And how much sealant did you use?
Quote Reply
Re: New to tubeless: how long should I expect tires to hold “riding pressure”? [triguy86] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
been tubeless for 5 or 6 years now.

have a pump ready almost every ride.
I just got the new cadex w the cadex tires... and they are better. But after a couple days even they are down 15-20psi

quite typical to check at least once every 5-7 days. If I happen to ride very consistently they seem to hold a bit better. I did a 75 mile ride two weeks ago and was rushing out the door. Rode on 50-52psi with no issues. (couldnt really feel the difference)

daved

http://www.theundergroundcoach.com
Quote Reply
Re: New to tubeless: how long should I expect tires to hold “riding pressure”? [mikemelbrooks] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
mikemelbrooks wrote:
Have you ridden the bike? I lose maybe 5psi a week with Continental GP5000 tyres. And how much sealant did you use?

I haven’t not ridden the bike. It’s a new bike being delivered in the next few weeks. I used 55cc of orange Seale per tire. Enve rim tape. Both tires held pressure with no sealant for a few hours.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply

how often do you have to replace the sealant? i ask because when they lose all their pressure, i would think that means the sealant would dry (maybe that's not true)?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply