Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

New paper on Low Carb High Fat diet and its effect on endurance exercise
Quote | Reply
Thought a few of you would be interested by this:
Adaptation to Low Carbohydrate High Fat (LCFH) diet is rapid but impairs endurance exercise metabolism and performance despite enhanced glycogen availability

Basically, LCHF improves your capacity at burning fat as fuel, but impairs your ability to access carbohydrates (your high octane fuel)

Disclaimer:
-I did not read the article in detail
-I'm not the author
-I'm a biologist but I do not know this field so I can't comment on the quality of this publication

Quote Reply
Re: New paper on Low Carb High Fat diet and its effect on endurance exercise [Team7] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Interesting...

I have been interested with the method of “endureIQ” and Dan Plews and started reading into it last night to see if it would work for me being plant based.

Anyone tried or have much experience with this method? Goods and bads?

Cheers,
Neil.
Quote Reply
Re: New paper on Low Carb High Fat diet and its effect on endurance exercise [irvs] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
From as much as I have read Dan Plews' investigations on the matter of LCHF diet for endurance athletes - one thing came quite clear that it is quite difficult to work it out for plant-based diets. It is easier if you are vegetarian (almost perfect), but when it's plant-based - then there are difficulties, as we do not get access to "clean" protein, without carbohydrates.

http://www.triflections.com
https://www.instagram.com/triflections/
Quote Reply
Re: New paper on Low Carb High Fat diet and its effect on endurance exercise [Team7] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks for sharing this, I will probably purchase the paper and have a deeper look, but from what you shared: