Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Need a target 70.3 race for early next year
Quote | Reply
Hey guys, I am looking for a 70.3 to do early next year and since I am still pretty new to racing I was oblivious to the fact that Oceanside sells out in a heartbeat. I am on the east coast and figured this would be a nice little escape from the winter cold. I also didn't realize that Miami 70.3 is no longer running so this is quite a bummer also. Does anybody know of any other races (Ironman branded or not) that are happening in the early months of 2020?

Thanks!!
Last edited by: rbd32: Sep 16, 19 7:33
Quote Reply
Re: Need a target 70.3 race for early next year [rbd32] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
rbd32 wrote:
Hey guys, I am looking for a 70.3 to do early next year and since I am still pretty new to racing I was oblivious to the fact that Oceanside sells out in a heartbeat. I am on the east coast and figured this would be a great escape from the winter cold. I also didn't realize that Miami 70.3 is no longer running so this is quite a bummer also. Does anybody know of any other races (Ironman branded or not) that are happening in the early months of 2020?

Thanks!!

Texas 70.3 in Galveston is good race in April. 70.3 Florida (Haines City) is also around that time of year but it's not as great of a location.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Off the top of my head there is 70.3 Texas on April 5 and Challenge Cancun (half distance) on April 26th.

Looks like there is also a 70.3 in Puerto Rico in March. Flights there are crazy cheap right now so that could be an option if you're feeling it!

Benjamin Deal - Professional - Instagram - TriRig - Lodi Cyclery
Deals on Wheels - Results, schedule, videos, sponsors
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
St. George is relatively early, a uniquely awesome destination and an amazing course.

Edit: scratch that. The 70.3 rotates with the 140.6 beginning 2020.

Scott
Last edited by: GreatScott: Sep 16, 19 7:39