Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Men in tights [JasoninHalifax] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
JasoninHalifax wrote:
burnthesheep wrote:
I'm a novice at running. But my under-armour tights are only good to about 40 deg. Below 40 I either do the winter cycling bib tights only or do "synthetic gym sweat pants with brushed inside". I like the cycling bib tights for the suspenders and the fact some of my tighter shirts I wear running tend to "ride up". If they do, they never get far enough up to matter when wearing bib tights.

I do shorts over the UA tights, but not over the cycling bib.

I totally over dressed the other night. A front was supposed to come through right as I left the front door for an hour trot (I said I was a novice). Yup, front stalled and I soaked my hoodie through my base layer. I did however recognize it happening and decided to keep it on, but just not stop and end up getting chills. So, kept the route "fluid" so no stops longer than like 15 seconds.

I bet that smells wonderful in the clothes hamper about right now.

40*F is what, about 5*C?

That's shorts weather around here....

Same. I'll generally do tights below freezing. Thermal tights are REALLY effective.

---------------------------------------------------------------

https://connect.garmin.com/modern/profile/domingjm
Quote Reply
Re: Men in tights [Jloewe] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Jloewe wrote:
Ok, those northerners. How do you run in tights? Shorts underneath, shorts on top? Of junktastic?

If you guys are looking for some cheap tights, check these out. I really really like them, and they're cheap enough to validate the risk of not liking them.
Tesla tights

Quote Reply
Re: Men in tights [domingjm] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply