Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Iwatch 4 and triathlons
Quote | Reply
I have been using the 920XT for three years and wear it 24/7. I am thinking of getting the new iwatch but wander if worth it as I cannot see me ditching the Garmin for workouts and races. So, could I do another watch on my other arm for anything but a smaller iPad as I have my iPhone with me most times. Thoughts? I did a 70.3 yesterday and could not see the iwatch matching the garmin in races.

Mark E. Goldstein, FACHE, FLEXR Sports sponsored, Brittons Tri Force Member, 7x Ironman finisher (10:37:12 PR exact time on 2x IMs), 20x Half Ironman finisher (4:43 PR), 11x Marathon finisher (2:57 PR)
Quote Reply
Re: Iwatch 4 and triathlons [Markster] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'd be worried with battery life. I'm sticking with my Garmin for training.

I think of my Garmin as a tool, an iWatch is more of a toy/lifestyle/general fitness gadget in my opinion.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
No. Absolutely not. I have a 3. It is NOT a multi sport watch. And everything that makes it NOT a multi sport watch is still there in the 4. You will be frustrated and bitchy if you try to make it work. Stick with a purpose built watch like the Garmins or Polar products.
Quote Reply
Re: Iwatch 4 and triathlons [TriBriGuy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Are you wearing both all the time?

Mark E. Goldstein, FACHE, FLEXR Sports sponsored, Brittons Tri Force Member, 7x Ironman finisher (10:37:12 PR exact time on 2x IMs), 20x Half Ironman finisher (4:43 PR), 11x Marathon finisher (2:57 PR)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
The Apple Watch 3/4 LTE is a fantastic device for running: it can do everything my Fenix3 HR can do, plus play music, let me send/receive emergency texts, and all with a more accurate HR sensor.