Quote Reply
Re: Is my bike too big? [Aidendoestri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
its not showing up.

2019 T-Rex Tri Series
Quote Reply
Re: Is my bike too big? [mknight84] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
there is one with all the tt bar spacers taken off, I will upload one with the spacers on.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I am not an expert but it looks like it could be a size too big. I will defer to others for a better opinion.

2019 T-Rex Tri Series
Quote Reply
Re: Is my bike too big? [mknight84] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks for your opinion Mark. I guess if the bike feels too big to myself then it probably is.

Here Is another pic with spacers.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
In my non expert opinion, it does look too big. You look small relative to the frame height and length.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
What are your fit numbers?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Looks OK to me, are you comfortable on it? For how long? Maybe if you want to get substantially lower in front then you'd need to drop down to a smaller frame to get there, but then that's not always automatically better.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Looks good to me. Photo without the spacers looks like a decent position (if a tad high if you wanted to have a very aggressive position) but the reach looks right. I'd almost argue you should have a touch more reach. If you're used to riding a road bike, a TT bike will feel "big" and "slow" in the handling department. They're meant to go fast in a straight line and that's it.
Quote Reply
Re: Is my bike too big? [GreenPlease] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I think it looks big because of the nose cone and the fact he's so thin.

I put my thumb over the nose cone in that pict and it looks normal.
Quote Reply
Re: Is my bike too big? [jaretj] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I agree, the fit looks good, but it does just look like a big bike. As long as your fit coordinates work, it should be good.

I've been quite curious about that bike-how does it ride?

-----