This is a bit of a touchy subject,
IE I think it was mentioned last year that it would only be a matter of time before this situation happened (eliminating pro purse at races but when would a pro win OA in a "non pro" race?)
Basically I would say there is a difference between "no pro purse" or "field" VS "AG only"
It appears WTC is using those terms interchangeably with out clarification. So…basically check your WTC pro e-mails in regards to this….am I correct in reading that you just paid the normal fee like everyone else?
Regarding Kona for next year I would say (my opinion) is no, you currently hold a pro licence so cannot get a KQ AG spot. Not sure what the rules are now but 12 years ago you used to have to race a year with out AG awards (no KQ) when transitioning from pro to AG.
In terms of OA win… if you paid the 800$ like everyone else my opinion is yes, this is sort of stupid…and a pretty predictable situation if you look at the threads from last year.
Congrats on the win and sorry that nobody has felt it immediate or proper to clarify the situation before hand.