Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Income tax time in Canada = New goodies?
Quote | Reply
Good day everyone,

I'm Canadian, so I apologize to the Americans and others from around the world if this is not relevant. I'm no expert on tax returns and timing for different nations.

Just curious for those that do get a return from taxes, do you treat yourself to any new gadgets?
Maybe some new wheels, or a new tri suit? Or is it saved for a rainy day or the kids education funds?

I've been wanting to get a Garmin Edge 530 for some time now and have never pulled the trigger.
I currently use my 920 XT to pair to my Favero Assioma pedals, and it is quite annoying during races to keep looking at my watch.
I'm pulling the trigger this year though and I'm excited for it to arrive.
Quote Reply
Re: Income tax time in Canada = New goodies? [Quinny98] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Grabbed the TriRig Alpha when it was on sale a few days ago. Can't wait for it to arrive soon!

Strava
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I'll get a few thousand back (daycare and RRSP contributions), but I won't buy anything extravagant. I need a new jersey and another pair of shorts, and something nice for my wife. The rest will go to savings/debt.

Swimming Workout of the Day:

Favourite Swim Sets:

2020 National Masters Champion - M50-54 - 50m Butterfly
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
A good chunk will just go into savings but I am thinking of picking up a Garmin Inreach for my gravel and trail running/hiking adventures.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Quinny98 wrote:
I've been wanting to get a Garmin Edge 530 for some time now and have never pulled the trigger.
I currently use my 920 XT to pair to my Favero Assioma pedals, and it is quite annoying during races to keep looking at my watch.
I'm pulling the trigger this year though and I'm excited for it to arrive.