Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
I am never wearing a bike helmet again and here's why....
Quote | Reply
Quote Reply
Re: I am never wearing a bike helmet again and here's why.... [tiptopshop] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
It doesn't take a brain surgeon (pun intended) to call this bullshit. I'm not going to even bother to explain why. Troll on

"4 wheels move the body, 2 wheels move the soul"
Quote Reply
Re: I am never wearing a bike helmet again and here's why.... [warwicke36] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
warwicke36 wrote:
It doesn't take a brain surgeon (pun intended) to call this bullshit. I'm not going to even bother to explain why. Troll on

Right on. By the way, seat belts are useless, too. I've been driving for over 40 years and haven't been forced to put my seat belts to the test once. What a waste of time it's been for me, buckling up on every trip in the car! There's your proof!
Last edited by: lutzman: May 30, 14 15:42
Quote Reply
Re: I am never wearing a bike helmet again and here's why.... [warwicke36] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I tend to think the article is bullshit too. But I also think the benefits of and need to wear a helmet is exaggerated. On one extreme, there are those that think they serve no benefit.; On the other, there are those that think anyone not wearing a helmet, regardless of circumstance or situation, is irresponsibly throwing caution to the wind and should be shamed off the road.
Quote Reply
Re: I am never wearing a bike helmet again and here's why.... [tiptopshop] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
tiptopshop wrote:
They might even be dangerous!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/...s-brain-surgeon.html

If a cyclist ends up on his table it sure takes a brain-surgeon to figure out that the helmet didn't help him.....

Pretty sure I don't appreciate that kind of "intelligence" when it comes to questions of life and death.....