Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

How to best sync Garmin, TrainerRoad, and Strava
Quote | Reply
I'm new to Strava and want to find the best way to sync the three.

How do you set up syncing so that all workout are captured and all localized metrics are retained?

I use a garmin 935 for running and swimming. Until this week it was also my bike computer but my 530 arrived so that'll be used on outdoor rides going forward.

When I say "localized metrics", I'm referring to things like recommended rest, training load, and VO2 max on the Garmin 935, for example. If I record indoor rides on TrainerRoad and sync the ride to Garmin Connect, will these metrics be calculated exactly the same way as if the ride was recorded on the Garmin device directly?

Is there a way to sync these three so that no workouts are duplicated and every workout is captured in all three accounts?

If I sync TR to Garmin, Garmin to TR/Strava, is that the best way? Will TR workouts be forwarded to TR via Garmin?

Also, is there a way for Garmin recorded swim and run workouts to sync to TR? Right now I just check the box that I completed those workouts.
Quote Reply
Re: How to best sync Garmin, TrainerRoad, and Strava [BigBoyND] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
BigBoyND wrote:
I'm new to Strava and want to find the best way to sync the three.

When I say "localized metrics", I'm referring to things like recommended rest, training load, and VO2 max on the Garmin 935, for example. If I record indoor rides on TrainerRoad and sync the ride to Garmin Connect, will these metrics be calculated exactly the same way as if the ride was recorded on the Garmin device directly?

Is there a way to sync these three so that no workouts are duplicated and every workout is captured in all three accounts?

If I sync TR to Garmin, Garmin to TR/Strava, is that the best way? Will TR workouts be forwarded to TR via Garmin?