Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

How can healthcare systems better incorporate wellness?
Quote | Reply
Dear all,

I have been a somewhat sporadic contributor, but a much more avid reader of this forum over the past few years, and I'm conscious that many people are involved in wellness.

I am now in the midst of an MBA program in Canada (where I work in healthcare) and undertaking a project on how healthcare systems can better incorporate wellness.

As part of this project, I am looking to interview folks in the wellness business about how they do/could interact with healthcare systems.

If you own/run/manage a wellness business (whether that is fitness/nutrition/wellness tourism or anything else wellness-related) and would be up for an interview I would be super grateful if you could get in touch, my email is edgcumbe@ualberta.ca

I would commit to sharing my project findings with you when it is complete.

Thanks,

Dan
Quote Reply
Re: How can healthcare systems better incorporate wellness? [Drdan] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I was a personal trainer in Canada for 12 years until about 8 years ago. Now I work in the health care. Would be happy to help. Shoot me a PM if you think I can be of help.
Last edited by: softrun: Jan 21, 19 21:34
Quote Reply
Re: How can healthcare systems better incorporate wellness? [Drdan] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
bump!

maybe she's born with it, maybe it's chlorine
If you're injured and need some sympathy, PM me and I'm very happy to write back.
disclaimer: PhD not MD
Quote Reply
Re: How can healthcare systems better incorporate wellness? [Dr. Tigerchik] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Drive it through incentive/cost pressures.

I understand insurance companies have to have diverse risk pools. However, I think within pools like a "company plan" there's certainly opportunity.