Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

How about new Cobb website?
Quote | Reply
What did John do finally give up some money? How do you open 8 bike shops at the same time? Pretty cool new website though. Let's see if he keeps it up.
Quote Reply
Re: How about new Cobb website? [litespeed] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
what site?
Quote Reply
Re: How about new Cobb website? [Gary in SD] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Quote Reply
Re: How about new Cobb website? [cerveloguy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hello everyone,

Another new guy here. I've been saving up for a new Tri bike for about six months but $9999.00 for some of those Tri/TT bikes is definitely out of the budget! They're pretty heavy too. I guess they still have some bugs to work out. Check out the "Complete Tri/TT bikes" section and you'll see what I mean.

EZ

PS. Ive learned a lot about this sport in a short time thanks to all of you.

E-Z

--It ain't a good idea to swim near MY bubbles! Tongue
Last edited by: E-Z: Jan 18, 03 18:19
Quote Reply
Re: How about new Cobb website? [E-Z] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
"Check out the "Complete Tri/TT bikes" section and you'll see what I mean. "

Yupper. Didn't realize that those Kestrels weight 45 lbs. Dyathink that John's site has a few bugs in it?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
He "hooked-up" with a partner, guy by the name of Cody, who made his money, and a decent amount at that, in the internet boom years. He sold him a piece of the business (something like 50%) and he is the one that has gotten the ball rolling in terms of opening more stores and creating a decent website. There was even talk of creating a Bicycle Sports Racing Team. They were talking to a few pros and actually a print ad came out with Barb Lindquist and Conrad Stoltz a few times in Triathlete Magazine. Seems like the idea has been put on hold for now though.
Quote Reply
Re: How about new Cobb website? [Bearis] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply