Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

HRM as daily watch
Quote | Reply
Anyone using there HRM as a day to day wristwatch? I need something that stores lap times for multiple workouts, basic HRM functions, but looks good enough to wear in a office financial type environment. Is that product out there anywhere?
Quote Reply
Re: HRM as daily watch [Trigeek] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
with regard to your Q of whether an hrm works in a financial setting.... i do deals for a living and have found that my polar with the big ugly red button makes for a much better discussion piece than the submariner ever did. it gives you something to talk about with those on the other side of the table that are either curious or know what a polar is for. i rarely wear my sub these days.

jg

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I've got a Timex Ironman Heart Rate monitor that I wear to work everyday, and I work in the Treasury department of a bank. I've been very happy with it as both a watch and a monitor, and no one has complained. This is the watch:

http://www.rei.com/...008000&langId=-1
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I have a Timex Performance Monitor that looks relatively pedestrian. I love watches and have a pretty decent collection. I only really wear the Timex now or my old Casio G-Shock Codeman from the Army. sometimes I think fancy watches are like sport cars- they're making up for inadequacies in other areas. I remember Bill Clinton getting a lot of positive press for wearing a $49.99 Timex instead of a $20,000+ Rolex President iced out, in 18Ks. I like fancy watches, but I rarely wear them.

Tom Demerly
The Tri Shop.com
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply