Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Giro SLX Laces [sooners175] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
sooners175 wrote:
Definitely not too tight. Getting out of them is no issue. For setup, I rubber band them to the front mech and rear skewer respectively. However, the opening is so small that when I mount, I don't slip my feet right in. That would be ideal I guess, but I also like to get away from the bike mount line ASAP, so I pedal with my feet on top of the shoes. By that point, the rubber bands have broken, obviously. From there it is pretty tricky to get my toes in as the shoe is dangling. Mostely due to the size of the opening which creates another problem...... when I try to get my toes in, the shoe just spins back towards me with the pedal. A heel loop might help, but I think my major issue is the size of the opening. Some of the zipper mods seen on here are cool, but I have a pair of factor techlace's that I would modify before I went that route. Like Boris Steins, but I would probably remove the laces too.

Personally, I try to get one foot in the shoe, which I can do from the mount line and the other foot stays on top. I have learned to let the shoe dangle down and scoop it with my toes for the other foot once I get going. Sometimes I get both feet in like in the following pic. Jesse was actually ahead of me out of the swim and ran faster thru transition than I did. He put the arm warmers on as he was running thru transition.
I did have to reach down at a corner and pull up the heal tab as I kind of smooshed it a bit.

Save: $50 on Speed Hound Recovery Boots | $20 on Air Relax| $100 on Normatec| 15% on Most Absorbable Magnesium

Blogs: Best CHEAP Zwift / Bike Trainer Desk | Theragun G3 vs $140 Bivi Percussive Massager | Normatec Pulse 2.0 vs Normatec Pulse | Speed Hound vs Normatec | Air Relax vs Normatec | Q1 2018 Blood Test Results | | Why HED JET+ Is The BEST value wheelset