Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
First TT Bike - How does position look?
Quote | Reply
Finally bit the bullet and decided to put and end to the square peg > round hold scenario that I have been trying on my road bike for the last few years.

Picked up a Felt B14 a few months ago and had the local F.I.S.T. guy at the same shop give me my first fit. Only adjustment I made was slightly lowering the saddle afterwards, but I may have actually gone too low (if that's possible...).

Love any constructive feedback.

Thanks!

Quote Reply
Re: First TT Bike - How does position look? [dmagic17] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
It's too low, and it's the wrong saddle for you
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I am no expert, but you look scrunched. Your back reminds me of a cat stretching itself. Is this for TT or for tri?

Not sure if you're working within the confines of UCI rules or not, but in my uneducated opinion you could be "longer".

Anytime I've looked like that on my road bike I used to use with clip ons, or my current TT bike......I could not make power.

My "length" and saddle height has me doing the TT bike saddle shuffle, everyday I'm shufflin....LMFAO style. But, it makes good power and is proving over quite a few rides now to give good watt/speed numbers. No idea on watt/CdA, but I like what I'm seeing. With minimal adaption time between road bike now too.

Although, I'd wait for Eric and a few others in ST to come in here and give the real advice. They are experts.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Your lower body is riding the bike like you are riding upright. If you sat up straight, there would be literally no difference from your hips down. You are bending at the waist instead of the hips, which will make your lower back hurt and crunch your breathing.

You need to rotate your hips forward and sit more on your taint than your butt. A dual-nosed saddle lets you do this without making your junk go numb.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply