Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Duathlon Questions - From Tri to Du
Quote | Reply
This while NYC Duathlon thing has thrown a couple of us out of whack.

1. Do you need to wear your race # for the 1st run, then take it off for the bike and out it on again for the second run?

2. How do you guys warm-up for a duathlon? Aside from the obvious (no swim warm-up) anything different from a tri?

3. Will the 5K run fatigue more than the 1.5K swim (assuming one is slightly more comfortable in the water).

Thanks.
Quote Reply
Re: Duathlon Questions - From Tri to Du [Bearis] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
This while NYC Duathlon thing has thrown a couple of us out of whack.
I'm no expert, but I've probably raced just as many du's as tri's so I'll try to help.
1. Do you need to wear your race # for the 1st run, then take it off for the bike and out it on again for the second run? Why would you take it off for the bike? If you have your number on the front, it doesn't flap while riding. I just wear my number on a racebelt the the whole race and keep it in the front. They'll probably tell you the number requirements at the race or in the packet.