Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Dual vs. One
Quote | Reply
Need some good advice. I'm about to buy my first tri bike, I'm split between the Dual and the One. The Dual is attractive with the better components, aero seat tube, etc., but I'm a novice will I be able to tell the difference?
Quote Reply
Re: Dual vs. One [mthomsic] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Two very different bikes, neither one actually available now. Duals may be available within the next 4 weeks here in the U.S. (no promises- this is according to information I received as a Cervelo dealer last week) and Ones are likely to be sometime in mid-late May. The geometry and components of these two bikes make them two completely different animals. I would hit the local reputable triathlon store and get a set of body measurements taken and take their recommendation. If there isn't a local one it is worth a 3-4 hour drive for a technically oriented purchase of this magnitude. Good luck, both likely to be nice bikes when they do become available.

Tom Demerly
The Tri Shop.com
Quote Reply
Re: Dual vs. One [Tom Demerly] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm fully aware of the back order which is allowing me to delay the decision. I've already been waiting a month. Knowing that it will be mid-may for the one may make the decision for me. The bike store I've been dealing with is the largest in NYC and they tell me that either will suit what I want...but I want more advice than that. I think my biggest problem is two good decisions. Thanks for the help.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply