Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Di2 setup problems
Quote | Reply
I’ve been running Di2 for a couple of years with no problems. I’ve just moved it across to a new frame and I can’t figure out what is going on. I’ve tried the manual and google To no avail. Hopefully someone here can help. I set it up with e-tube and every gear works fine apart from 5,6 and 7 (going largest sprocket to smallest) on the rear when combined with the small ring at the front. In 5 the chain starts to rub on the derailleur (the underside of the chain) and by 7 The chain is slack and ‘hanging’ on the front derailleur. When using the large chainring all the gears are good. I think the chain is the correct length. I have a wedge spacer on the front derailleur to angle it down a little. This is driving me nuts! I have some pics but I need to shrink them before uploading. Please help. Thanks
Quote Reply
Re: Di2 setup problems [east31] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Without pictures or a video, I couldn’t quite tell what exactly you are describing. The whole 5/6/7 thing is confusing.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It’s the same reference that Shimano use in their manuals. So 1 is the largest cog on the cassette, 11 is the smallest. Number 5 is what Shimano suggests using for tuning the rear derailleur. So as I shift to a higher gear I have no problems with 1-4, problems with 5-7 and then Synchro shifts to the big front ring. I have no problems with any gear while in the big ring. I hope that makes more sense

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Chain too long on the new frame? (likely the chain stays are shorter on the new frame?)

http://www.machinehead-software.co.uk/...chainlengthcalc.html
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply