Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
D1 Football Player to Ironman Endurance Athlete ... Where do i begin?
Quote | Reply
Speed, Quickness, Explosiveness, Vertical Jump, Plyometrics, Short Bursts, Sprints.. for 15 years my training has been anything and everything but Endurance.
I have played football and basketball, and ran track. Played D1 football and Indiana University and a brief stint in the NFL with the redskins and texans. if it werent for substance abuse issues, and my lack of faith... i would still be playing, competing.

Thanks be to God, that i have been transformed by His Grace and Love. Renewed in Jesus Christ. and there is a hunger that has been rekindled as well.
... i have the hunger to compete again. to Train. to set a goal, and to conquer it.

the Ironman.

I would love any support, advise, wisdom, and insight as to where to place my next step. I have zero knowledge in endurance sports, and would love any direction as to what my game plan shall be.

Grace and Peace to you all.
Quote Reply
Re: D1 Football Player to Ironman Endurance Athlete ... Where do i begin? [kofihughes] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
More info? What position, and what is your size? that can help determine how to get on the right track. Also, plan on a multi year plan to get there IMO, as it will be much more enjoyable.

Gary Geiger
http://www.geigerphoto.com Professional photographer

TEAM KiWAMi NORTH AMERICA http://www.kiwamitri.com, Rudy Project http://www.rudyprojectusa.com, GU https://guenergy.com/shop/ ; Salming World Ambassador; https://www.shopsalming.com
Quote Reply
Re: D1 Football Player to Ironman Endurance Athlete ... Where do i begin? [kofihughes] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Welcome to triathlon and endurance sports in general!