Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Critique My Fit - Cervelo P3SL
Quote | Reply
I've been riding this bike for 4 years now and never have been really comfortable on it. Just got a trainer so I could finally record this video and upload it for the experts here to help me out. I'm pretty tall (6'4") and this is a 60cm frame. I ride this bike for anything from sprint to 70.3 triathlons.

Some of the issues I have with this fit are:
1. The outside and front of my shoulders get sore and tired
2. I feel like my knees are too close to the armpads
3. I can't stay on the front of my ISM PR 3.0 saddle for long rides. I need to slide back and put my sitbones on the back of the saddle intermittently for some comfort.

Could you folks take a look at the video below and make some bike fit suggestions?

Thank you,

-Keith
Quote Reply
Re: Critique My Fit - Cervelo P3SL [khanlon] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
More reach.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Saddle looks low.

Strava
Quote Reply
Re: Critique My Fit - Cervelo P3SL [jimatbeyond] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
jimatbeyond wrote:
More reach.
I'd be moving that saddle back (and up) at the same time.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
khanlon wrote:

more reach

Quote:

more reach

Quote:
3. I can't stay on the front of my ISM PR 3.0 saddle for long rides. I need to slide back and put my sitbones on the back of the saddle intermittently for some comfort.

more reach

Eric Reid AeroFit | Instagram Portfolio
Aerodynamic Retul Bike Fitting

“You are experiencing the criminal coverup of a foreign backed fascist hostile takeover of a mafia shakedown of an authoritarian religious slow motion coup. Persuade people to vote for Democracy.”
Quote Reply
Re: Critique My Fit - Cervelo P3SL [ericMPro] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Eric - I see a trend...I think I need more reach 😀.

Should I get this by moving the aerobars and arm pads forward or by moving the seat backwards?

Thanks for the help,

-Keith

ericMPro wrote: