Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Concept2 RowErg
Quote | Reply
Hello,

I am thinking about buying a Concept2 RowErg. Still undecided. Please talk me into buying one. Thank you.
Quote Reply
Re: Concept2 RowErg [Archibald] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Buy one. You won't regret...

Until someone suggests something else.

Trust me I’m a doctor!
Well, I have a PhD :-)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
They are horrible devices, but you should definitely get one! Way too much time spent staring at myself in a mirror using one. I’d get one if my wife didn’t loathe those indoor hours of erging so much.

Blog: http://262toboylstonstreet.blogspot.com/
https://twitter.com/NateThomasTri
Coaching: https://bybtricoaching.com/ - accepting athletes for 2023
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I've owned one for about 4-years and love it. Reasonably priced & very low maintenance (I oil the chain one a month and replace the batteries in the PM5 monitor every couple of years.) Great full body workout -- especially legs & core. I use it two or three days a week -- 3-4 hours total time. Definitely helps my cycling. The company was founded and is run by rowers who have developed a terrific international community of like minded folks. Rowing is a technique sport, and Concept2's website has tons of videos & other info to help you get started and stay motivated. There's a good reason why Concept2 is used by virtually every prep school & college rowing program. BTW, although I live in Vermont, I don't work for or have any financial interest in Concept2.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Horrible. Hateful. Wouldn't use it as anything more than a clothes hanger.

But indestructible if you decide to use it, sport standard if you want to rank pieces and know where you stand, and great resale value if you want to get rid of it.