Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Computrainer Question
Quote | Reply
I read the manual cover to cover, and I can't find the answer. I could have sworn there was a way to stop in the middle of a course and start back where you left off next time you start up the software.

Am I mistaken on this? Anyone know how to do it?

I don't have time to ride the whole Cal Half course yet, but I want to work my way through it.

OK -- I'll correct that...I don't have the endurance to ride the whole Cal Half course yet...

Quote Reply
Re: Computrainer Question [Julian] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Julian,

I'm new to using the Computrainer and wondered about the same thing. It would be great if you could just drag the mouse to the point you want to start. For now, I just edit the courses in notepad utility and cut out the part of the course that I don't want. Sometimes it takes a couple of tries to get it right but since you are working with copies of the course you can throw away the ones you don't like. It's pretty quick once you get the hang of it.

I can't remember where I read it but the new version of the software is supposed to have a "start from mile __" function.

Richard
Quote Reply
Re: Computrainer Question [R Isgrigg] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
We have two Computrainers in the store and have been wondering the same thing. If we could figure this out it would be nice. Where are the guys from Racermate?

Tom Demerly
The Tri Shop.com
Quote Reply
Re: Computrainer Question [Julian] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
There is an upgrade to the new 3D software. Details are at http://www.computrainer.com/html/improvements_to_3d_v3.htm