Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Chain Lube types
Quote | Reply
I ran out of my normal chain lube last week, and have never really given it too much thought. I searched the forum and found an old thread about chain lube that really just made me more confused, hope you can help me clear some things up.

Currently I have been using Muck Off Wet lube on my normal bike and Muck Off C3 ceramic dry lube on the tri bike (normally only ridden in dry conditions).
Someone mentioned Squirt Lube, and people seems to be happy about it too so contemplating trying this. Any down side to this compared to what I use now? Application/maintenance etc. ?
People also mention Rock N Roll Gold and Finish Line teflon, same question for those.
It seems some are "wax based", some "teflon" etc.

I'm no expert in cleaning the chain in the first place so if something requires 110% clean chain to be applied it would not be for me, it just need to be easy and good.
Quote Reply
Re: Chain Lube types [lassekk] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
lassekk wrote:
I ran out of my normal chain lube last week, and have never really given it too much thought. I searched the forum and found an old thread about chain lube that really just made me more confused, hope you can help me clear some things up.

Currently I have been using Muck Off Wet lube on my normal bike and Muck Off C3 ceramic dry lube on the tri bike (normally only ridden in dry conditions).
Someone mentioned Squirt Lube, and people seems to be happy about it too so contemplating trying this. Any down side to this compared to what I use now? Application/maintenance etc. ?
People also mention Rock N Roll Gold and Finish Line teflon, same question for those.

I'm no expert in cleaning the chain in the first place so if something requires 110% clean chain to be applied it would not be for me, it just need to be easy and good.